Home » » HTET 2015: Syllabus, Scheme/Structure & Content for Primary Teacher (Classes I-V)

HTET 2015: Syllabus, Scheme/Structure & Content for Primary Teacher (Classes I-V)

Syllabus, Scheme/Structure and Content of HTET 2015:

There shell be only one paper in all Levels. All questions in all papers will be Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) each carrying on marks with four alternatives out of which one answer will be correct. The examination will be conducted through both online and offline mode.

Duration of Examination: The duration of HTET 2015 will be Two and a half (2 ½) hours for all levels.

1. Level - I - For becoming Teacher for Classes I-V : Primary Teacher:

Structure and Content (All Compulsory):

Sr. No.
Child Development and Pedagogy
Language I (Hindi)
Language II (English)
Environmental Studies

 Syllabus, Nature and Standard of Questions: 
  • Child Development and Pedagogy:  Child Development and Pedagogy will focus on educational psychology of teaching and learning relevant to the age group of 6-11 years. They will focus on understanding the characteristics and needs of diverse learners, interaction with learners and the attributes and qualities of a good facilitator of learning.

  • Language – I (Hindi): Language – I (Hindi) will focus on the proficiencies related to the medium of instruction.

  • Language II (English): Language II (English) will focus on the elements of language, communication and comprehension abilities.

  • Mathematics and Environmental Studies: Mathematics and Environmental Studies will focus on the concepts, problem solving abilities and pedagogical understanding of 17 the subjects. In all these subject areas, the test items shall be evenly distributed over different divisions of the syllabus of that subject prescribed for classes I-V by the Education Department, Govt. of Haryana.
The questions in the tests for Level-I will be based on the topics of the prescribed syllabus for classes I-V, but their difficulty standard, as well as linkages, could be upto the secondary stage.

Also Read:

Syllabus, Scheme/Structure and Content of HTET 2015
  1. Level-I: PRT (Primary Teacher) Class I-V
  2. Level-II: TGT (Master/Mistress) Class VI-VIII
  3. Level-III: PGT (Lecturer) Class IX-XII
Share this article :
Also Read: